SCAM buyer reply’s with this question:
Hey,
I am interested, inform me if you still have it
Thank You
>Then, you reply w/ yes, I do, and the scammer then replies with this:
Thank you for getting back with me
I’m very interested in this but before I buy it I need to know if its
the same one I’m looking for because I can’t afford another mistake
Please check out this video here I uploaded
PLAY VIDEO
If its the same one I will be there today to buy it
Thanks
> Then you start to wonder why in the world someone sends a link to a video when they are trying to buy something, so you smell a scam and post on this webpage.
1. Never give out info on the internet for any reason until you are 100% confident it is safe to do so.
2. Don’t trust earlenehenry58@aol.com, whoever the scammer is.
This post was submitted by Patrick.
→ May, 2010 Category: People » | Comments (19)
→ Previous Story: pastorchris@yahoo.cn → Next Story: CClogic.com, Bethann Schuldiner, Mortgage Fraud, Scam
19 Responses to “Craigslist Scam”
It's your turn! Do you have any COMMENTS or RESPONSE to the above post? Leave one using the form below. Replies are posted on this page in the order received.
mickiqsk84@aol.com 7:42am
Thank you for getting back with me
I’m very interested in this but before I buy it I need to know if its
the same one I’m looking for because I can’t afford another mistake
Please check out this video here I uploaded, which i am looking to buy
WATCH VIDEO
If its the same one I will be there today to buy it
Thanks
- Show quoted text -
I received the same thing and clicked on the link, unfortunately, before I thought about it. A video website came up but nothing happened because it said I need to download their program (which I didn’t). Is there a virus linked and does it only effect you if the video runs? I’m worried that either I have a virus or they can obtain personal information. Does anyone know??
I received the same email, but from marxoqe4n@aol.com
SCAM
I got the same email from elizabeth32436@aim.com. Damn scammers….I was so happy someone was interested. @#$@#$
I got the same email from christasmja@aol.com. The tip off for me was I am selling a futon mattress…why would you need a video for a mattress. Silly scammers.
i got the same mailing from janiceuzx@aol.com Dang and I was hoping to sell my stuff too… 8( All they have is my bucket bin email address thankfully. sometimes it pays to be an over zealous security freak…
I got the same email from rubygaston86@aol.com.
I got the same from
malka48550@aim.com;
i got the same email from kathe64262@aol.com. im selling my Dsi black. why would u need a video.
I got the same message. At first I thought it was legit since I was selling a DVD workout series, but then I got another one for a headboard I’m selling -saying the exact thing. I clicked on the link (from the first email), but didn’t download software to make it run. I did, however, include my home and cell phone numbers in the reply. I hope that doesn’t mean they have information that could be harmful. Got mine from charmainenei9@aol.com and lue29000W@aim.com
i got 2 emails stating the same thing from maraoygs@aol.com and pamelapjcu@aim.com and i was selling collector barbie dolls. i got my hopes up for nothing. stupid scammers.
serina81857@aol.com send me the following;
Thank you for getting back with me
I just want to make sure i am going to buy the same which i am looking for.
I can’t afford another mistake as i did in the past.
Please check the video and confirm that it’s the same u have.
PLAY VIDEO
If its the same one I will be there today to buy it
Thanks
I didn’t click.
asha34386@aim.com = same thing… scam…
I got the same thing from this character
johagan56524d@aol.com
Unfortunately, I clicked on the link … would still like to know if they can obtain information via that click or get a hold of my computer remotely.
Someone please answer!!!
Thanks.
This spammer has so many posted ads that it passes the SPAM AWARD contest by a million times over the next spammers work.
TO: JIM, CRAIG & CLINT, This spammer has so many posted ads that it passes the SPAM AWARD contest by a million times over the next spammers work. ARE YOU READY FOR MORE ?
I got the same from This sender is DomainKeys verified”ShannonHolt” <freidapolinski7fi@yahoo.com
I believe this is a cell phone Phishing Scam. If you down load the FLV player
it repeatedly ask for your cell phone number. Then you will find a $9.95 charge
on your next cell phone bill.
I have gotten several of these scam replies from all of my Craiglist postings. It’s unfortunate that Craigslist.org will not recognize this problem and take action. It won’t take long before the public stops using Craigslist because this problem has become rampant.