Scammer Alert – mojisola06@hotmail.com

May 5, 2008  
Filed under Email Scams, People

This guy emailed me asking to “send a cashiers check” and then send someone to pick up the item. typical scammer i wanted to post his email address to everyone knows this guy or gal is a scammer.

mojisola06@hotmail.com

This post was submitted by Anonymous.



Responses / Feedback

15 Responses to “Scammer Alert – mojisola06@hotmail.com”

  1. Mark on May 22nd, 2008 10:14 am

    I had this guy respond to a Craigslist ad I had placed and he sent a large check for a $750 item. How is he planning to get money from this?

  2. ScamRadar on May 23rd, 2008 11:51 am

    Make sure it’s not a fake check. Let the check clear the bank first before delivering the item or handing the item over to the buyer.

    If you make a mistake, he’ll end up with your goods (which costs a lot of money) for free and you’ll end up with zero.

  3. Mark on May 23rd, 2008 11:57 am

    Ya, I called the bank the check was drawn on and they have no record of that account. To get a small bit of revenge I emailed the guy back and told him that I was able to verify that the check was good but that I was going to keep all of the money. Might make him think a little.

  4. donny kie on June 13th, 2008 11:31 am

    yeah, this guy tried to scam us as well with $2100.00 cashier check so we went to the bank and check.

  5. donny kie on June 16th, 2008 12:45 pm

    this guy also use tasuedman@hotmail.com as John Michael

  6. Vindemiate on July 31st, 2008 3:29 pm

    I got the same email from tasuedman@hotmail.com saying that his name is John Michael. It read, “Hello, Thanks for your mail and i will like to affirm that i am really interested in your items and will like to inform you that my only mode of paying you is by mailing you certified bank check and if you are ok with that… you can get back to me with your home address.. Payee name that will be on check and a valid phone number ( no voice mail number) … and as soon as you receive the check and i will now send my shipper for the pickup of the item asap…. thanks”

    Who talks like this?

  7. Dave on September 8th, 2008 7:11 pm

    I got the same type of email from him on craigslist. Here is what I told him…..

    How about this,

    You let me know what flight you will be taking from Nigeria, Bosnia, Serbia, or wherever the hell it is you are from, and I will meet you at the airport wearing assless chaps (chaps are what cowboys where when they are riding horses). Then you can plant your lips around my butthole and suck a fart right out of my ass. Afterwards you can pay me the 250.00 that we have just agreed upon in cash, USD (bank checks are for idiots). This way you will be able to save on shipping because you will be picking the wheels up in person, and you won’t have to buy lunch either because you will have just eaten some poo.

    Do we have a deal f0ckface?

  8. ScamRadar on September 9th, 2008 1:55 pm

    (=

  9. Molly Doughty on October 25th, 2008 11:23 am

    I got the same thing on Craigs list. Exact same reply email. What is his point? Is he trying to get information collected or what?

  10. Ron on January 25th, 2009 2:15 pm

    This saved me from responding!

    What a fricken Dirt bag.

    It’s always amazing to me that people put such efforts into screwing people over when the same efforts could be used to offer legitimate product and services to a benefit on everyone’s life.
    The government should use the Craigslist attraction to track who these losers are so that their mugs with aka’s can be open-listed.

    Thanks for the fine service here and benefit of the counter action from low-life’s like this!

  11. B on February 20th, 2009 4:25 pm

    I got the same email from tasuedman@hotmail.com saying that his name is John Michael. It read, “Hello, Thanks for your mail and i will like to affirm that i am really interested in your items and will like to inform you that my only mode of paying you is by mailing you certified bank check and if you are ok with that… you can get back to me with your home address.. Payee name that will be on check and a valid phone number ( no voice mail number) … and as soon as you receive the check and i will now send my shipper for the pickup of the item asap…. thanks

    I got it too. This guy is a piece of sh1t.

  12. John on May 7th, 2010 3:38 am

    Dear sir or madam,

    If you need chemical products, plz feel free to contact me.

    with Best Regards,

    John
    hchc014@hchcchem.com
    Tianjin Hechenghuachuang Chemical Co Ltd

  13. John on May 11th, 2010 6:42 pm

    Tianjin HeChengHuaChuang Chemicals Co., Ltd is a leading chemical manufacturer and exporter in China, specializing in manufacturing and marketing basic chemical raw materials which are widely used in the Paint & Coating industry; Food Additive; Water-treatment industry; Feed industry; Rubber industry and Fertilizer Industry, etc. We have been in this line for more than 10 years, having rich experience in technology and marketing.

    We have exported our products worldwide such as Europe, America, Middle East, Africa and Southeast Asia etc, enjoying good reputation for our high quality, competitive prices and good service.

    If you are interested in our products, please feel free to contact us for more opportunities and cooperation in the future! We will try our best to meet your needs and faithfully hope to make a win-win situation!

  14. lisa on January 19th, 2011 8:21 am

    I have gotten a similar e-mail While selling stuff on craigslist i want to no if anyone has gotten a e-mail from john,micksex@gmail.com

  15. lisa on January 19th, 2011 8:23 am

    does this guy also use johnmicksex@gmail.com

Want to comment on this scam report?
Respond through the form below.





Subscribe to this post without commenting