electronics-shopping.com scam
December 7, 2008
Filed under Company or Business, Websites
I ordered a small digital camera from them. After they received the money,
communication ended and never received the product. The site is a total scam.
This post was submitted by Steve Simon.

Here’s another report posted by a different user:
http://www.scamradar.com/reports/542/wwwelectronics-shoppingcom-is-scam.html
This website insists on receiving payment via wire transfer of Western Union. They tease you with the possibility of using PayPal after 10 orders. When I asked a question about products, I received a reply at once. When I asked (more than once) for US business references, I never received any reply. If you order from these people, you are unlikely to receive any product, with no recourse to recover any of your money. Caveat emptor!
This online company is fraudulent. You should not trust anything you read on their website. You will lose your money !!!!
Just wonderng if anyone has actually gotten what they ordered from Electronics-Shopping.com yet. They reply to my e-mails really fast with answers to questions, but they refuse to take credit cards or pay pal.. jeff
I’m glad I read this forum before actually purchasing anything from this site. I was very skeptical when trying to do a fake purchase and noticed it took my order without any payment information from me at all. I was just trying to see if their was any sales tax. It also showed my owed payment was 0.00. How many REAL sites have this problem. Anyway, they sent me an email thanking me for my purchase (that never happened). Here’s a copy:
I did a whois lookup on these guys and found their hosting company is “bluehost”. I’m going to email them and google and ask if fraudulant websites meet their terms of service agreements. If you read this, email them too so we can stop these thieves from ripping off more people. Sorry to the folks above who got ripped off.
One piece of advice when deaiing with any website you’re not familiar with. Always do a google search of the company name followed by the word scam, fraud, rip off or any negative adjective you think of. For exampl,as I was researching this site (electronics-shopping.com) I was going to type SCAM after .com, but noticed FRAUD was automatically placed their. Anyway thanks for the forum and we all need to report any fraud or scam we come accross so we can get these idiots off the web. It would be nice if we could JAIL them for a long time.
If anyone wants to write a complaint to the hosting company, email them @ abuse@bluehost.com. If you don’t have time, cut and paste my comment to them.
I found a website that is fraudulant and hosted by you guys ( I know you wouldn’t know this unless soemebody reports this ). The website is electronics-shopping.com. If you read the complaints @ http://www.scamradar.com/reports/697/electronics-shopping-scam.html/comment-page-1#comment-1330, their ripping people off. Hope you can fix thisThanks
Doug,
Thank you for keeping us posted with your experience. You did the right thing, which is to do your online research first. You did the next right thing: reporting the fraudulent website to the hosting provider. BlueHost is a reputable hosting provider, and we’re sure they will not tolerate scammers on their servers.
-ScamRadar
Just an update. I contacted their hosting company and Bluehost suspended the website. Thank you bluehost.
I’m sure this fraudulant website will pop up again under a different domain name and hosting company. Just buyer beware. Also, no need to email bluehost as they have corrected the problem
Im glad I found this forum, I just purchased a several computer thru this guys. And I did online transaction with westrn union and a day after that when I was tracking my order I found out that the transaction have been canceled because amouny bigger than a $1000.00 can be processed online with western union atleast for a new customers and I was requiered to do in person at some of the western union branch. Anyway I was just on my way today to do the transfer in person when I decide to check on the page for something else and notice that the domain was suspended and I start googling them and I’ve got to this forume…witch afte I see your posts guys…make me change my mind. Im not going to make any transfer now…thank you for saving me my x-mass money…
hey all- just wanted to let you know that they changed the website name, it is now. http://www.silmyard.com and it is still a piece of crap. so yea. heads up!
atleast is says on the silmyard.com that they accept any tipe of payment…is it 100% that these are the same guys?
I went to the new website, and filled out an order. It actually lets you choose Pay Pal as payment, and gives you an e-mail address to send pay pal payment to. I guess you can call paypal and verify their idenity before you send any payment. jeff
I don’t think that silmyard.com site is the same. The deals on electronic-shopper.com were muchh better and they offered many more products. I dealt with a site earlier this year (lightinthebox.com) that was a combination of electronicshopper.com and silmyard.com. I received my product (customized authentic football jersey) and it was about $100 less than I’d pay anywhere in the U.S. In fact the expedited shipping cost me more than the actual jersey. There was a problem with the shipping in that I didn’t receive my shipment within the time that I had paid for. It took me a few weeks to get in touch with them because they’re located in china, and another few weeks for them to refund a portion of my shipping costs. The site, however, does carry a fairly large variety of products, and if you don’t mind waiting for your products to be shipped from china, and have time and patience to contact these people the site might be worthwhile to check out. I’m not saying it should be your first place to do business, but it’s a decent site to keep in mind.
Here is the error you’ll get as of now. “This website does not to access.”
It does have a logo saying “electronics shopping”. If you do get in, I wouldn’t trust them.
Has anyone received an order placed with them?
Actually the logo says ” Electronic SHOPING”. I would stay away unless a few of you here receive your orders to your satisfaction.
has anyone received anything they ordered yet from this site?
Thank you for this post!!! I was about to loose thousands of dollars to them!!! I have been researching them because I find it strange that such a reliable company will not accept credit card payments. I will definitely notify the other forum in which I was connected with them.
Again — thanks soo much!!!
Janis
I almost got ripped of from a similar website…. i think they have new name now http://www.goodelectronicsshop.com/ does accept paypal… only western union… kinda fishy… if I’m wrong, do correct me… because their offer just too good to be true…
Helloooooo!
Be wary of any buying things from China and Nigeria through internet. Because 90% of their people are truly poor and it is unlikely they could pay monthly fees to IPS Service Providers and monthly web hosting fees, altogether. 90% are truly scammers and that leave 10% of filthy-rich people who must be the preachers of scammers.
Most China and Nigeria people may share computers in the Cybercafe where they got free website set up and join free affiliate programs from Shopping.com, eBay.com, Amazon.com, Dropshipper.com, etc. It is not that all affiliate programs are scams. The scammers might have found way to copy the banners and other Ads to be added into their website and with the help of some corrupted software programmers, they set up payment buttons for you to click onto. There are no physical products for them to sell – they simply wait for fools to rush in where angels fear to tread. Nigeria and China governments are 99% corrupted and 1% are scapegoats but they were willing to get a great compensation to retire much earlier even at age 30 or 40. Someone must be sacrificed just for shows. Politics in any country have never been clean at all.
You are absolutely right!
I think, they changed afterwards to http://www.glad-shopping.com and after that to http://www.yh-shopping.com … at that last page they have unbelievable prices but when registered, it offered me only bank xfer and western union payment options even they have lot of various logos on main page (visa, mastercard, paypal verified,…) all of these are inactive (i guess just downloaded pictures from some page). Just to let know most ppl, I made research before sending money, spent like 1-2 hours of searching for anything connected with this pages and I believe this are the results.
1. glad-shopping.com is operated by same “company” as yh-shopping.com. glad-shopping is closed and hosted by bluehost (searching for Beijing MMAT International Trade Co., Ltd.)
2. no else pay options than “scam” ones after registration
3. extremly cheap prices (canon lens costing in europe 7k EUR cost 1k EUR there)
No other proves, but I think it is at least suspicious site and wanted to share with as many ppl as possible to double think before sending them $$$.
Just to let you know that the web site yh-shopping.com its really a fake because i pay money to them in about 1month and half , and after i send some emails to them the first ones they answer me and from about 3 weeks i dindt eyear nothing from them again.Please can you help me to tell this to the host to cancel this website or where i can have help to try to cacth this guys.
Thanks very much
best regards
The website its up again –> http://www.electronics-euro-shop.com/