Miracle Touristics

December 6, 2008  
Filed under Company or Business

I recently got a job offer from this company but it seems a bit sketchy. Does anybody know anything about them?

This post was submitted by ken120807.



Responses / Feedback

10 Responses to “Miracle Touristics”

  1. antonio on December 7th, 2008 8:10 pm

    i am currently working with them now, i dont know if they are a scam or not but they have diligently communicated by phone and email with me. I am still figuring them out myself. I will keep you posted of any changes.

  2. Sheena on December 9th, 2008 9:00 am

    Yesterday ,(Dec 8) I filled out an application for the postion of Tour Manager for Miracle Touristics, and yes, I believe it’s a scam. The damn bastards have a copy of my drivers license now too. I couldn’t understand why they wanted to deposit money into my personal account, then have me withdrawl and send through Western Union. Way too fishy for me. The thing that got me, is that it’s still posted on reputable job search engines. Others beware of this scam. Say no to Miracle Touristics. You might go to jail for laundering money just by working for them. They just don’t seem legit! Something is very wrong here with this company.

  3. ScamRadar on December 9th, 2008 9:18 am

    Sounds like the usual setup:

    (1) They send you a check to deposit in your bank
    (2) You send them money (after taking out your percentage) via Western Union
    (3) The check bounces because it’s fake. It’s too late because by that time it’s discovered, you would have already sent them YOUR real money.

    * You could also get in trouble with the bank and with the authorities for using a fake check.

  4. David on December 15th, 2008 1:51 pm

    Hi.. I also got an offer to work about month ago from Miracle. And I agree with Antonio , they also talked to me by phone nicely. And I already got my fees, I am not sure 100% , but by this moment everything is good. If there are changes I will inform this site.

  5. worker on December 30th, 2008 3:45 pm

    fraudulent cheks…..try it if your brave

  6. David D on January 6th, 2009 12:39 am

    i just got the same offer. times are tough so if it could be a good thing i would like to know. but if it just another scam it would no suprise me.

  7. Michelle Eddington on January 14th, 2009 8:54 am

    Hi,

    I received an application but I haven’t sent it because it sounds too good to be tru plus I don’t understand the whole western union thing and I just need to know if this company is for real. Because I am looking for a better job but I don’t want someone to use my information to get a VISA or make up a Passport with there picture on it.

  8. Joe Harkington on October 4th, 2009 5:07 pm

    I recently received an offer for position of Tour Manager from David Miller using email address careers.travel.priceline@gmail.com.

    I replied saying I was interested and it was followed by an message that included PDF copies of an EMPLOYMENT APPLICATION and EMPLOYMENT AGREEMENT.

    The EMPLOYMENT AGREEMENT was presigned by Jeff H. Boyd, the President and CEO of Priceline according to Forbes (http://people.forbes.com/profile/jeffery-h-boyd/65264) and includes the requirement to provide Transfer Service in Exhibit A for cashing checks and wiring the funds to a regional rep within 4 hrs for 6% commission or face penalties including arbitration for the money.

    This second message requested sending a copy of a photo ID document such as a driver’s licence or passport.

    This looks totally like a scam to me. Could be identity theft or fraudulent checks. I advise anyone who is contacted in a similar way not to reply.

    Nobody can clear a check in 4hrs and employment agreements are not presigned except in rare situations. Certainly they would not be signed at all by a president or CEO except in the case of very small companies.

    DO NOT FALL FOR THIS SCAM !!!

  9. Joe Harkington on October 4th, 2009 5:22 pm

    PS:

    The second email I received from David Miller at careers.travel.priceline@gmail.com also said to send them by email or fax “Your Photo ID ( There will be your personal labour
    book in a staff department of Miracle Touristics, therefore your photo will be attached to the labour book)”. I have made these posts to followup on the Miracle Touristics trail.

    Both messages were signed as follows:

    Best regards,
    David Miller.
    Personal training manager of Priceline.com, Inc.
    For USA callers:
    1-310-707-1809
    USA fax numbers:
    1-310-760-4179

    Post a reply to let me know if you want more information, such as the entire contents of the messages that were sent to me.

  10. Rich Clark on November 7th, 2009 2:46 am

    During my job search I was offered a position through priceline.com. They said that they would give me instructions on what I needed to do. The company seemed legitment because they had me fill out an application etc. For my first job they asked me to Deposit a check into my accout and keep 6% as my commision. Then send the remaing amount via Western Union. When I went to the bank today they told me that the check was a fraud. The amount of the check was $2,350 and my commison was suppose to be 141 dollars. I have saved every email the company has sent me so I would be happy to share them with you.

Want to comment on this scam report?
Respond through the form below.





Subscribe to this post without commenting