2004 Infiniti FX, Jessica Bennett SCAMMER

November 10, 2008  
Filed under Email Scams, People

I’m sure this is a scam.. I want people to know. Why the Do That? What is the benefit they get with?

First of all I want to thank you for your interest for my car. I sell it at this price($3,970.00 ) because i’m in a divorce with my husband.

Now the car is in my property and as a women i don’t need it. This car is in excellent working conditions, no scratches, flaws or any kind of damage, slightly used in 100% working and looking conditions and comes with a clear title.

From the beginning you have to know that for the payment I request only secure pay, I prefer the payment to be done using eBay services.

We will use a safe payment method because I am affiliated at eBay and I have a purchase protection account for $20,000.00 The final price that I want for this car is $3,970.00 including shipping and handling.

If you are interested in buying it please provide me your full name and address so I can initiate the deal through eBay.

I will wait your answer very soon.

Jessica Bennett

This post was submitted by Natalia.



Responses / Feedback

5 Responses to “2004 Infiniti FX, Jessica Bennett SCAMMER”

  1. Ryan Cole on November 12th, 2008 1:58 am

    Yes, that is a scam I inquired about a 2004 Acura TL, because I thought it was to good to be true. The Acura is a $20,000+ car, and to see it on craigslist for $3,970, I instantly had to jump on that deal!! So, I emailed about the car and got the exact same response you got…

    First of all I want to thank you for your interest for my car. I sell it at this price($3,970.00 ) because i’m in a divorce with my husband.
    Now the car is in my property and as a women i don’t need it. This car is in excellent working conditions, no scratches,
    flaws or any kind of damage, slightly used in 100% working and looking conditions and comes with a clear title.
    From the beginning you have to know that for the payment I request only secure pay, I prefer the payment to be done using eBay services.
    We will use a safe payment method because I am affiliated at eBay and I have a purchase protection account for $20,000.00
    The final price that I want for this car is $3,970.00 including shipping and handling.

    If you are interested in buying it please provide me your full name and address so I can initiate the deal through eBay.
    I will wait your answer very soon.

    Kristen Rathbone

    Once I got that email, I instantly knew it was a scam, because I had gotten this one about the same car…

    Hi,

    I’m Tylor Kent, you inquired about my 2004 Acura TL.
    I apologize for the delay, I’m in the military and now I am in United Kingdom and that’s why I couldn’t reply in time. If you are still interested in buying it, I’m asking $4,800. It has a clean title, very well maintained, always garage kept, no rust, excellent condition, runs and sounds 100% perfect with no leaks or noises. All power and optional equipments are working perfect.
    I have to sell this car as fast as I can because in three weeks I will be in Iraq and I think I’ll stay there for a while that’s why I’m selling it so cheap. I intend to buy a new car when I’ll get back home.If you want to buy the car, I can ship for free with one of our military airplanes so you don’t have to worry about the distance. If you are interested we can use a third party escrow broker (Moneybookers http://www.moneybookers.com/app/help.pl?s=escrow ) to secure the transaction and to handle this whole process for us. Using a reputable E-Commerce third party escrow company will secure the transaction and you will receive the car before I’ll get paid and of course I’m also covered because the funds will be kept safety into the escrow account. This is the best way for me even if I’ll have to pay some extra money for their services. I’ll cover the broker’s fee and like I’ve explained, the shipping will be free because I can use one of our airplanes here and I don’t have to pay anything. Let me know if you are interested.

    Regards,

    Tylor

    NEVER BUY ANYTHING OVER THE INTERNET WHERE IT REQUIRES YOU TO SEND MONEY THROUGH WEBSITES LIKE THAT!!!

  2. macbth on November 13th, 2008 7:54 am

    I just got the same email “Kristen Rathbone” about a acura TL in the Hartford craig’s list
    BEWARE

  3. ScamRadar on November 13th, 2008 8:13 am

    Here are other CRAIGSLIST SCAMMERS for your reference:

    http://www.scamradar.com/index.php?s=craigslist

  4. Mattyk on November 19th, 2008 7:54 am

    I received the exact same email about the TL. Is there somewhere to report these people?

  5. Charlie on November 20th, 2008 12:20 pm

    I live in Hawaii and saw the posting for the 2004 Acura TL and also thought it was too good to be true so I inquired about the car and got the exact letter, Should have gooled her name. The reason I thought it may be legit is because a friend of mine did buy a 2 year old BMW locally for $100.00, the guy was going through a divorce and was forced to sell everything and give half of it to his soon to be ex wife. Guess you just have to be lucky and willing to take chances.

Want to comment on this scam report?
Respond through the form below.





Subscribe to this post without commenting