fredarmysmith@aol.com / stevenarmysmith@aol.com is a scammer!
September 4, 2008
Filed under People
Emails start off about saying he is from Alaska and is leaving for Irag and he is selling anything from motorcycles, scooters, Quads.. He claims to use eBay Buyer Protection program for the transaction… Buyers beware, aside from the fact that he is an idiot, thinking that there is actually such a thing as a eBay Buyer Protection Program.
People. if it is not listed and sold on eBAY, its not protected by anything!!!!!
This post was submitted by Anonymous New York Resident.

He was trying to sell a 2007 R6 on craigslist.com for wayy to little but i was interested so i emailed him. He responds quickly and actually sounds intelligent until he starts giving you crap about him being in Alaska and about to leave because of his “squadran” and has to sell the bike real cheap, etc. I eventually just said, ” look buddy if you aren’t a scammer then call me or i won’t buy the bike”. He actually called me within about 2 hours and i spoke with him. He even sounded like he was from alaska. I kept asking him what freight company he would use to ship the bike and he fumbled a bit and said that he gets shipping free because he uses military freight. I was like, “you use tax payers dollars to ship your personal goods for your profit?” He didn’t have much to say about that.
I told him there is no eBay protection crap for us because first off, we weren’t even using ebay for the transaction. But he tried to assure me that he has been affiliated with eBay for 10 years and we would be safe and secure…. bullshit..
i could keep on going.
FYI……..I put HIS email into this “required email address” box when i was filling this comment out so he can see and be “notified” on how much of a dumbass he is everytime someone adds to this forum.
I hope he gets a clue before he gets what is coming to him..
kdog,
thanks for posting your experience with him!
This same guy I contacted this morning because he was selling a 2007 GSX-R 750 on craigs list for wayyyyy to little. I got the same BS story as kdog that he was in Alaska and was shipping off to Iraq. But in the other posting he used a different email. Buyer Beware!!!!!!
Casey,
What email did he use this time? Please keep us posted if you can.
Thanks!
sorry his other email was harrybrowncbr@aol.com
This is the Email he just sent to me……
Hello,
The bike (2007 Yamaha YZF-R6) is in absolutely perfect condition, no scratches,dings, dents or other imperfections. Never accidented, Always garaged. Clear title, no leans. I will accept $3,700 if you buy it now. It has only 1036 miles, 600 cc, and also 6 months of Yamaha waranty…transferable. The bike will come with the helmet, a pair of gloves and the jacket also.
Firstly, I need to tell you that i am located in Anchorage, Alaska. I am selling the bike urgently because my squadron has been sent back to Iraq and don’t want it to get old in my garage. The price is low because I need to sell it before november 30th…I will take care of all transport arrangements.
Usually shipment takes maximum 3 to 5 days depending on your location and will be fully insured against damages, shipped in a crated container…..on my cost!!
I am a member of the eBay buyer protection program and using this service you will get a 5 days testing period after delivery. During that 5 days testing period I will not be getting any money.
If you agree with my above terms, I’m sure that we can close the deal as soon as possible.
I have reserved the bike for you until I will have your final answer.
Reply soon,
Fred
This jackass is still trying to sell the Yamaha R6 for wayyy too low of a price. He is using the email address stevenarmysmith@aol.com now. Buyers Beware. I’m glad I found this forum.
Thank you all!
i was scammed by the same guy……. anyone have any info on him im out my money and i need to catch him.
this is the info i got
http://74.63.197.148/moto/YAMAHA1.htm
PLEASE LET ME KNOW!!!!!!!!!
anickelatti32@hotmail.com
Well here’s another update for this scammer. Now he/she is using the email address of jason42spears@aol.com. Same scenario, just selling a 2007 Yamaha Grizzly 700 for only $2850.00. When he provided the VIN# as we requested it directed us to this site. THANK YOU for allowing us to avoid getting scammed!!!!!
He is using craigslist, and had for sale a 2005 Dodge Ram for $2700. As a veteran and former criminal justice major, luckily I started doing some research and came across you guys. But what is even more disturbing, and it makes me sick is that he is telling me that, he’s selling his son’s truck that was killed in Afghanistan and just can’t bear to look at it any more. This guy is one sick SOB, and as a veteran, I want to find him and kick his you know what through his teeth