Payroll Assistant

June 11, 2010  
Filed under People

After reading about others scams with jobs requiring you to get Versa before you start I would like post the following email that I got after responding to a job posting on craigslist.

Hello i got a message from you regarding the payroll assistant on craigslist .

Am Mrs Luczynski, My professional job is payroll ,I have been into
this business for few years back,Now i think i need assistant who will
be helping me with this payroll stuff,this job take most of my time
and i think i need to spend most of my time with my children this time
around,that is why am in need to helper.

Have you ever been into payroll work before,well i dont think that
should be the problem as am sure this work is very easy to lean LOL.

•WAGES AND BENEFITS •

I will be paying you $1300 monthly salary by working from your
home,A little about the job.

I use to get contract from company and they ask me to send payroll
check to their (Customer)(Client)(Workers), So you will be responsible
for that, you will be mailling the check out to those client via
UPS.com, You will be doing this job in your home,I think this job is a
great opportunity for you,and it doesnt requir any specific time,you
can work any time you like in a day, you can also do this at night and
send them out next morning if you are busy during the day, Note that
we will be responsible for the postage.

Before you start this job, you will need to get below materials,youb
are going to use the materials to start your job.

Colored Printer
Scanner
Versa Gold 2010 software
Versa Paper Check
Brown letter size envelope
Magnetic or regular Ink
Your personal computer

Note that every material you buy would be reimbursed along with your
first salary.

Please if you are interested and want to know more about this job,
please kindly chat with me on my yahoo IM
via(jodieluczynski@yahoo.com) i stay online from 7am to 11am
everyday.if you dont have a yahoo IM please kindly set up one so you
be able to chat with me.

Response from you would highly appreciated.

Thanks for your interest.

This post was submitted by Telecia.



Responses / Feedback

8 Responses to “Payroll Assistant”

  1. terri on July 22nd, 2010 8:28 am

    Thank goodness for this link from google on the versa gold software. Very similar situation came up with me from an ad on craigslists for a payroll assistant. Like the old saying goes “if it sounds to good to be true it probably is”.

  2. sp on August 15th, 2010 1:10 pm

    So did anyone actually go through with this? Give you information to them? What happened?

  3. terminator on September 8th, 2010 7:10 pm

    What a scam!!!! Do people actually fall for this without any search on the company they want to work for? Email from peolpe overseas and no phone numbers to contact them and they don’t want to talk to you but they want to hire you for accounts payable (aka MONEY MULE for fake checks). They use a real company name but know one knows who they are if you call thier HR. And this damn G7PS website, may its owners burn in hell, operates freely as the connection for these nigerian or whatever they are scam artist to look real. G7PS.com sells fake printers. hello people!! a $200 INKJET printer can not print a real bank check. Only $2000 LASER printer can do this. How can the FBI let this site operate? It’s putting U.S. citizens behind bars for becoming money mules yet it keeps letting this f**king site still operate. LETS STOP THE MADNESS PEOPLE.

  4. mary on September 24th, 2010 8:05 pm

    I actually did fall for this, and I did check with the company and checked the name of the person that “hired” me. Apparently these scammers are smart enough to use an actual employee that works in the stated company. Thank goodness I only lost what amounts to pennies compared to some of the horror stories I’ve heard since I found out I was scammed. I also agree that G7Productivity should be investigated and closed for assisting these horrible people with the scam. I thought I was pretty bright, but this has made me feel like a complete fool! I was just wanting supplemental income for my family.

  5. victoria on September 29th, 2010 11:25 am

    I also fell for a similar scam from a certain Larry Martin who said he worked for Coca- cola. He asked me to buy the versa ink and check software and was eager to make sure I could print the checks but refused to tell me what sector of coca- cola he works for. He said he would pay me via western union and reimburse the items I bought. I wised up pretty quickly…. unfortunately he is still messaging me on yahoo even though I deleted him and sent him the craigslist ad that calls him out as a fraud. http://batonrouge.craigslist.org/ofc/1971863520.html

    I feed duped and personally violated. I’m just glad he doesnt have any of my banking info.

  6. mary on September 30th, 2010 10:53 am

    I’m glad I didn’t lose a lot of money, just the cost of the check software, so I feel very lucky! I found my scammer on craigslist for Utah. The only thing is, he was actually using a real name from the company he said I would be working for, so when I checked, there was the person. As you, I feel violated, too. Thank goodness this person isn’t near me. He is still harrassing me through my yahoo as well, and even though I have contacted the FBI about this, no one has even called to follow up with me. And we wonder why these people keep doing it? Because nobody is following up on this!!!! Makes me sick.

  7. Samantha_Renae on January 22nd, 2011 8:39 am

    I almost fell for it some one on yahoo messinger from someone I thought was a friend. I was told he needed a “payroll Assistant” and all I needed was the printer and the versa check paper and I was to send him the reciept for anything I sent by Western Union. I would be required to send out “86 checks a day”and I would earn $800 a month.
    Somethin wasn’t sittin right with me because 1) I never heard of versa check till now and 2) I never heard of a company who pays their employees everyday by check, and 3) My gut was tellin me somethin was wrong.
    So I started to check thigs out and wound up here. I have deleted this person from my yahoo list and stay “premanantly off line” to him but he still contacts me as do some others. Is there any way to stop them?

    Thanks
    Samantha

  8. Mac on January 2nd, 2012 3:47 pm

    a lady name Tracy Rose contacted me about a payroll assistant. 1200 dollars a month to process payroll. They would furnish the software i woukd be refunded my expenses monthly. I couldn:t see how I could process a blankl check with ni signature, said she would scan it in , but also cound not furnish me with the names od=f the banks.The address she used for the company was as follows

    Excel Pay Business Solutions, LLC
    2625 Cumberland Parkway, Suite 100
    Atlanta GA 30339

    The LLC is listed with GA but address is completely different

    When asked about that said it was completely Legit. Google the address and it belongs to another company
    New it was to good to be trued

Want to comment on this scam report?
Respond through the form below.





Subscribe to this post without commenting