email buyer Brenda Gisboure
February 8, 2010
Filed under People
I noticed that this “Brenda Gisboure” (bgisboure1@gmail.com) person also scammed someone else on this site….so I am just trying to give folks a heads-up if you get an inquiry from this email for an item you have posted……..I posted my wedding dress to RecycledBride.com and have received nothing but scam email – broken English and demanding the dress be sent asap (see example below):
Date: Fri, 5 Feb 2010 09:08:10 -0800
> Subject: Re: RecycledBride.com Inquiry:HI
> From: bgisboure1@gmail.com
> To: clark_rochelle@hotmail.com
>
> Hi Seller,
>
> I came across this advert online and i am very interested in the
> dress you have for sell.I will like you to furnish me with some
> information about the dress below are some of the things i will like to
> know about the dress before i make up my mind
> (1) What is the present condition of the dress
> (2) when did you purchase the dress
> (3) what is the final asking price for the dress
> (4) Whats the size of the dress
>
> Kindly get back to me with the following information as soon as
> possible so we can go further. I am buying this dress for someone so
> special to me so i want it in a very good condition.Note that i am
> from Idaho and i will be shipping the dress down here if i finally
> decide to buy from you.I will be making the payment of this dress via
> paypal secure online payment due to some reasons best known to me
> kindly get back to me as soon as you can
> Regards
> Brenda Gisboure
> > —–Original Message—–
> > From: bgisboure1@gmail.com
> > Date: Fri, 5 Feb 2010 12:35:43
> > To:
> > Subject: RecycledBride.com Inquiry:HI
> >
> > The e-mail
> > contains an inquiry from a buyer about your listing on Recycled Bride. It
> > looks
> > like there’s a sale in your future! But if anything about the message seems
> > sketchy, click this box to learn about Internet fraud and how you can avoid
> > it.
> > Brenda Gisboure has sent the following message about “Adele Weschler Montana
> > “. Respond to this message directly at their e-mail address:
> > bgisboure1@gmail.com
> > MESSAGE BODY
> > do you still have it?
> > This message was sent to you via Recycled Bride’s secure e-mailing system.
> > Respond directly to this buyer’s inquiry using their e-mail address.
> > Happy selling,The Recycled Bride Team
> > Recycled Bride 2700 Neilson Way, Suite 126 Santa Monica, CA 90405(310) 422
> > 1693
This post was submitted by Rochelle.

I also received an e-mail from this scammer from a slightly different variation of e-mail address in response to an item I posted for sale.
Decided to check on the name as it seemed suspicious and came across this site. Posted my version of this and thought I would comment on yours.
People need to be made aware of these sort of scams as a lot of people would probably fall for them
recycledbride is not a good place to sell. i also got only scam emails and the site does nothing to prevent or protect its users. same your time and list on craigslist or ebay. rb seems nothing more than a front for a scam operation.