PWW*InternetBizKit – ProfitStudioLearning.com
December 18, 2009
Filed under Company or Business, Websites
Also know as ProfitStudioLearning.com.If you see the add it says earn up to 4000 dollars working at home. All I did was go to the site (run by Google) and they claim I had a contract for a trial period for 1.95 and didn’t cancel, so they charged my charge acct for 79.90. When I called to complain, they said it was non refundable. I went back to the site to see what i had purchased, and it keeps telling me my password is incorrect.
This post was submitted by Rhonda.

CONTACT YOUR STATE’S ATTORNEY GENERAL’S OFFICE AND FILE A COMPLAINT.
HERE’S THE INFORMATION YOU NEED:
Registrant:
Pacific WebWorks, Inc.
230 West 400 South
1st Floor
Salt Lake City, UT 84101
US
Domain name: PROFITSTUDIOLEARNING.COM
Administrative Contact:
Administration, Domain domainadmin@pacificwebworks.com
230 West 400 South
1st Floor
Salt Lake City, UT 84101
US
801-578-9020 Fax: 801-578-9019
Technical Contact:
Administration, Domain support@pacificwebworks.com
230 West 400 South
1st Floor
Salt Lake City, UT 84101
US
801-578-9020 Fax: 801-578-9019
MAKE NO MISTAKE; PACIFIC WEBWORKS AND REGISTRANT ARE THE SAME
I was looking for possibilities for extra income and came upon this site – I paid the 1.95 with my credit card and then received a notification for 79.90. This is a SCAM – they send you nothing but keep charging your credit card. Let’s get this place out of business before others fall prey to their scam!!! Apparently, they have some fine print somewhere on the form…. if you have a magnifying glass. And people wonder why the U.S. is beginning to slide as the No. 1 power in America – because we have so many crooks amongst us!
I know how you feel. They are doing the same thing to me. I told them that I didn’t want that at 79.90. I told them I could handle about 50.00 a month and they keep taking out 79.90. Do I need to go and change my card and say that it was stolen?
I feel so stupid as this has happened to me before. I think I will just say no to every thing now.
But I agree they are a big scam artist. I think I will just change banks.
here is another fool, doing the same thing have taken over 150.00 from me a nd i cant get in touch with them. at my age you would think i would know better , now i hope the bank can help stop them if you know a email address let me know !!!!!!!!!!!
I answered there email just to find out what it was all about, this was a few months ago. now they have taken $79.90 from my account here in England, but I have reported it to the police and the fraud department, who are going to look into the company, plus their money collectors a company called Allied Wallet, have said they will repay the $79.90 to my account, we will have to see.
My Credit card company (Mastercard) are also calling it Fraud, so they are researching the company also, and have told me that they will do their best to close them down, and stop this robbery.
I don’t want to rub your noses in the mud however let this be a lesson to all of you that all that gliters is not gold. If something seems too good to be true it’s generally a fraud.
In the real world there are no free lunches.
For those of you who do live in the USA and were victims of this cruel scam contact your Attorney General’s Office in the state you live in and file a formal complaint.
You will eventually get your money back.
This is really disturbing. Seems every time I look around there’s another work-at-home scam. Are there are any real work-at-home opportunities?
There are real work at home opportunities, but they don’t use flashy marketing schemes to reel people in.