Wazzum Scam – Michael Pennington

July 5, 2009  
Filed under Company or Business, People, Websites

We are looking for other people that feel they have been SCAMMED by the “American” company called Wazzum also known as Michael Pennington. We are filing a Multi Plantiff Federal lawsuit against them for running what we believe to be the largest SCAM in U.S. history. We are wanting to file this this month and there will be NO charge for the Attorney. You can call me direct if you have any information.

This number I see on the Wazzum site (1-503-616-2206) is a Skype number, and leads to Thailand, just checked it. Michael Pennington’s Wazzum is a one-actor show. He is living in Thailand for almost 8 years already. Is this software good? Do not know, you can try this link

Does he provide any support? Do not know, for me he did not, moreover, I was blocked in the support system.

Can I get any refund? Do not know, he says I can not, and I can not afford going to Thailand to get it.

You can read this man’s personal blog about his love for MCDonalds and more important things here:

http://www.mythailife.com/ (he has just closed the blog 07/05/2009 trying to hide all the tracks, but you still can enjoy it here http://web.archive.org/web/*/http://www.mythailife.com Why he would close the blog if he were not hiding?) Also he used to find it pleasant to praise his own buggy script at his own blog: http://img44.imageshack.us/img44/3703/screenshot2b20.jpg

He is hiding the fact that he lives 7 years in Thailand, although all his postings online have this geo info:

Should you trust a person who is lying from the very beginning? I did. I am sorry for this now. They are not located in America so your money might be gone too.

He has another merry blog, http://www.datingscripts.biz/dating-software-reviews/ where he reviews dating software. If you look at the “objective” reviews and the ads on the site, you will understand what I am talking about. Long live Wazzum.com!!! :-D The first version of the software appeared this year only, that is why Michael has blocked the site from recording the history: http://web.archive.org/web/*/http://www.wazzum.com

Everyone who has been scammed by this person, Michael Pennington, you can apply to www.BBB.org and Royal Thai Police http://www.royalthaipolice.go.th/

Here is his photo: http://img505.imageshack.us/img505/8670/highpoint.jpg

This man has scammed more than 800 people in the USA and after this he emigrated to Thailand, not to be caught by the US police.

He has sold A LOT of this script copies, so you will not be scammed alone.

Here you can see the sites using this engine, just browse google.

There in Thailand he stole the source code of WordPress (here is a screenshot of the code of Wazzum script: http://datingsoftwarereviewer.com/images/wazzum6.jpg, here is himself asking for help at WordPress, and from them he will steal the code, a nice job http://wordpress.org/support/profile/1226652) and amuses himself by selling some inexistent software from the site www.Wazzum.com I have already applied to the Royal Thai Police, they replied to me that will be trying to find this person. Also he is known by an aggressive advertizing campaing, he takes a dating software provider, pours dirt on it and later writes in coclusion: the most reliable software is Wazzum. Only together we will put an end to the scam practices of Michael Pennington and his merry “Wazzum” “software”.

This post was submitted by David.



Responses / Feedback

Want to comment on this scam report?
Respond through the form below.





Subscribe to this post without commenting